Mayor and Town Committee


Christine Burke
Township Clerk


Franklin Township utilizes the traditional Township form of government. As such, 5 committee members are elected at-large in partisan elections to serve staggered three year terms.  The Committee appoints a Mayor and Deputy Mayor at the annual Re-organization Meeting and each serves a one year term.  The Mayor serves as Chairperson of the Committee and votes as an equal member but has no other special powers under this form of government.

The Committee as a whole exercises all legislative and executive powers, including the power of appointments.  They may delegate, by ordinance, all or a portion of executive responsibilities to an administrator and may adopt an administrative code.


Town Committee Meetings:

Regular meetings and/or Work Sessions will be held at 7:30 P.M. on the second and fourth Thursday of each month.  Executive Sessions may also be held and formal action shall be taken at any and all meetings.  If and when any meetings are not held on the days designated, proper notice shall be given as to when said meetings shall be rescheduled.  All special meetings will also be noticed in accordance with the OPMA.

A quorum of the Franklin Township Land Use Board may also be in attendance at any and all meetings.

2024 Annual Meetings

Close window